With the finishing touches currently being made to The Feeling's fourth album, we're very pleased to announce a 10-date UK tour for April 2013 - the band's first since 2011 - culminating with a hometown show at London’s Shepherd’s Bush Empire.

Said Dan: “We had such a great summer, playing festival shows and working on the new album. Now that it’s almost ready, we can’t wait to get back out on the road to play some new songs and all the old favourites. It’s going to be a blast.”

Tickets cost £18.50 (London £22.50) and go on sale at 10am on Wednesday, 31 October via a special fans pre-sale at thefeelingtickets.sandbag.uk.com. They then go on general sale on Friday, 2 November. There is a VIP package available for the London show, costing £79 per ticket, which includes a meet-and-greet with the band, a Level 1 ticket, tour poster, tour laminate and a glass of wine. The packages will be sold from thefeelingtickets.sandbag.uk.com, from 10am Wednesday, 31 October.

The dates are as follows:

Mon 15 Apr - Cambridge Junction
Tue 16 Apr - Leeds City Varieties Music Hall
Wed 17 Apr - Birmingham O2 Academy 2
Fri 19 Apr - Leicester O2 Academy
Sat 20 Apr - Manchester Academy 2
Sun 21 Apr - Glasgow Oran Mor
Mon 22 Apr - Gateshead Sage 2
Wed 24 Apr - Bristol O2 Academy
Thu 25 Apr - Bournemouth O2 Academy
Fri 26 Apr - London O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire